Faculty

Belinda Campos Belinda Campos
Associate Professor, Chicano/Latino Studies & PRIME LC
Ph.D., Social-Personality Psychology, University of California, Berkeley, 2003
culture, relationships, positive emotion, health

SST 395 | 949-824-1792

bcampos@uci.edu | Web Site | Research Lab

Anita Casavantes Bradford Anita Casavantes Bradford
Assistant Professor, Chicano/Latino Studies & History
Ph.D., United States + Latina/o/Latin American History, University of California, San Diego, 2011
post-revolutionary cuban migration to u.s., symbolic uses of childhood in cuba and cuban dispora, american politics and society

SST 367 | 949-824-4814

acasavan@uci.edu | Web Site

Louis Desipio Louis Desipio
Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin, 1993
ethnic politics, latino politics, immigration, naturalization, u.s. electoral politics

SSPB 5283 | 949-824-1420

ldesipio@uci.edu | Web Site

Cynthia Feliciano Cynthia Feliciano
Associate Professor, Sociology & Chicano/Latino Studies
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 2003
race/ethnicity/minority relations, migration and immigration, education

SSPB 4265 | 949-824-2687

felician@uci.edu | Web Site | CV

Glenda M. Flores Glenda M. Flores
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Sociology, University of Southern California, 2011
latino sociology, latina professionals, work and occupations, education, middle-class minorities, qualitative methods

SST 383 | 949-824-4664

gmflores@uci.edu | Web Site

Michael James Montoya Michael James Montoya
Associate Professor, Anthropology & Chicano/Latino Studies
Ph.D., Stanford University, 2003
diabetes, medical anthropology, health disparities, chicano/latino studies

SBSG 3312 | 949-824-1585

mmontoya@uci.edu | Web Site | CV

Alejandro Morales Alejandro Morales
Professor
Ph.D., Rutgers University
latin american and chicano literature, film studies

SST 387 | 949-824-5732

amorales@uci.edu | Web Site

Ana Elizabeth Rosas Ana Elizabeth Rosas
Associate Professor & Undergraduate Director
Ph.D., History, University of Southern California, 2006
chicana/o history, comparative immigration and ethnic history, gender studies, film and media studies, and oral life history

SST 391 | 949-824-1873

arosas1@uci.edu | Web Site

Vicki Lynn Ruiz Vicki Lynn Ruiz
Distinguished Professor of History and Chicano/Latino Studies
Ph.D., Stanford University, 1982
20th century u.s. history, chicana/o studies, latina history, oral narratives, gender studies, labor, california and the west

SST 375 | 949-824-3857

vruiz@uci.edu | Web Site