Faculty & Staff

 

CORE FACULTY

NAME

OFFICE

PHONE

EMAIL

Belinda Campos

Assistant Professor, Chicano/Latino Studies & Psychology and Social Behavior

SST 395

Zot 5100

(949) 824-1792

bcampos@uci.edu

Anita Casavantes Bradford

Assistant Professor, Chicano/Latino Studies & History

SST 367

Zot 5100

(949) 824-4814 acasavan@uci.edu

Louis DeSipio

Professor, Chicano/Latino Studies & Political Science

SSPB 5283

Zot 5100

(949) 824-1420

ldesipio@uci.edu

Cynthia Feliciano

Associate Professor, Chicano/Latino Studies & Sociology

SSPB 2265

Zot 5100

(949) 824-2687

felician@uci.edu

Raúl A. Fernández

Professor Emeritus, Chicano/Latino Studies & Social Sciences

SSPA 4139

Zot 5100

(949) 824-5272

rafernan@uci.edu

Glenda M. Flores

Assistant Professor, Chicano/Latino Studies

SST 371

Zot 5100

(949) 824-4664 gmflores@uci.edu

Gilberto G. González

Professor Emeritus, Chicano/Latino Studies & Social Sciences

SSPA 4123

Zot 5100

(949) 824-5273

gggonzal@uci.edu

Michael Montoya

Associate Professor, Chicano/Latino Studies & Anthropology

SBSG 3312

Zot 5100

(949) 824-1585

mmontoya@uci.edu

Alejandro Morales

Professor, Chicano/Latino Studies

SST 393

Zot 5100

(949) 824-5732

amorales@uci.edu

Ana E. Rosas

Assistant Professor, Chicano/Latino Studies & History

SST 391

Zot 5100

(949) 824-1873

arosas1@uci.edu

Vicki L. Ruiz

Chair, Chicano/Latino Studies and

Professor, Chicano/Latino Studies & History

SST 387

Zot 5100

(949) 824-3857

vruiz@uci.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     

FACULTY AFFILIATES

NAME

OFFICE

PHONE

EMAIL

Catherine L. Benamou
Associate Professor, Film and Media Studies

HG 2349

Zot 5100

(949)824-5830 cbenamou@uci.edu

Jeanett Castellanos

Lecturer & Director, Social Sciences Academic Resource Center (SSARC)

SBSG 1232

Zot 5100

(949) 824-6298

castellj@uci.edu

Leo Chávez

Professor, Anthropology

SBSG 3326

Zot 5100

(949) 824-4054

lchavez@uci.edu

Gil O. Conchas

Associate Professor, Education

BPN 2094

Zot 5500

(949) 824-9882

gconchas@uci.edu

Susan B. Coutin

Professor, Criminology, Law & Society

SE II 3375

Zot 7080

(949) 824-1447 scoutin@uci.edu

Jose Rodrigo Lazo

Associate Professor, English

HIB 143

Zot 3380

(949) 824-6719

rlazo@uci.edu

Maria G. Rendon

Assistant Professor, Planning, Policy, & Design

SE I 212B

Zot 7055

(949) 824-5880

mgrendon@uci.edu

Rubén G. Rumbaut

Professor, Sociology

SSPB 2293

Zot 5100

(949) 824-2495

rrumbaut@uci.edu

Rodolfo D. Torres

Professor, Planning, Policy, & Design

SEI 226F

Zot 7075

(949) 824-7680

rodolfo@uci.edu

James Diego Vigil

Professor, Criminology Law & Society

SEII 2355

Zot 7080

(949) 824-6113

vigil@uci.edu

 

 

 

 

 

LECTURERS

NAME

OFFICE

PHONE

EMAIL

Nicolas J. Bravo

SST 375

Zot 5100

(949) 824-6190

nickjbravo@gmail.com

Gilbert V. Estrada

SST 375

Zot 5100

(949) 824-6190

gvestrad@usc.edu

Britt Rios-Ellis

SST 375

Zot 5100

(949) 824-6190

brittrios@gmail.com

STAFF

NAME

OFFICE

PHONE

EMAIL

Debora Michel

Department Manager

SST 385

Zot 5100

(949) 824-1424

dmichel@uci.edu

Michelle Cifuentes

Student Staff Assistant

SST 379

(949) 824-7180 mcifuent@uci.edu

Ramón Muñoz

Academic Counselor, School of Social Sciences & Chicano/Latino Studies

SBSG 1201

Zot 5100

(949) 824-6804

rrmunoz@uci.edu

Christina Woo

Librarian, Chicano/Latino Studies

146 Langson Library

Zot 1433

(949) 824-4974

cjwoo@uci.edu